Hall of Fame

Awards Honours Board

This Honours Board recognises the achievement of past winners, who have been rewarded for excellence in their field.

2020 Australia Post
2019 Ukrposhta
2018 Liban Post
2017 Deutsche Post DHL Group
2016 Deutsche Post DHL Group

Cross Border Growth
2020 Correios de Brazil
2019 wnDirect
2018 Correos y Telegrafos
2017 DHL eCommerce
2016 PRIME

Customer Service
2020 Correios de Brazil
2019 Correios Brazil
2018 Saudi Post
2017 Post Office
2016 InPost

2020 tiramizoo
2018 ZigZag
2017 AnPost
2016 LibanPost

On Demand Delivery
2019 eBay & PayPoint
2018 Canada Post
2017 Arrow XL

People Management
2018 Blue Dart Express
2017 CTT Correios de Portugal
2016 Deutsche Post DHL Group

Philatelic Campaign of the Year
2020 Österreichische Post
2019 Royal Mail

Retail Customer Access
2018 An Post
2017 SingPost
2016 Volvo Car Corporation

Postal e-Commerce
2020 Posti
2019 Ukrposhta
2018 ZigZag
2017 AnPost
2016 USPS

Startup Award
2020 Postal Stock Exchange
2019 Parcel Perform

2020 Deutsche Post DHL
2019 Escher Group
2018 SingPost
2017 FarEye
2016 CMC

Industry Leadership
2020 Ken Allen, DHL eCommerce
2019 Khalil Daoud, LibanPost
2018 Francisco de Lacerda, CTT
2017 Philippe Wahl, La Poste
2016 Herna Verhagen, PostNL

2020 Awards Winners

Our Awards winners from the 2020 World Post & Parcel Awards Virtual Ceremony

Corporate Social Responsibility

Winner: Australia Post for their 2020-2022 Group Corporate Responsibility Plan

Judges’ Statement – The Corporate Social Responsibility award recognises significant achievements in areas of social, environmental, and ethical corporate behaviour. The judges look for real and meaningful impact as well as demonstration of a wide organisational commitment to the programme. This year’s winner has outlined ambitious public-facing commitments to create new forms of economic, social, and environmental value, and continue the development and review of key social and environmental strength across enterprise.

Cross Border Growth

Winner: Correios for its New Electronic Model of Imports in Brazil

Judges’ Statement – The Cross Border Growth category rewards the organisation that can demonstrate a significant cross border growth in physical mail and/or in parcels. This year’s winner has facilitated the direct entry of inbound goods and allowed time consuming processes to be completed online, thereby accelerating the customs clearance process.

Customer Service

Winner: Correios for its New Electronic Model of Imports in Brazil

Judges’ Statement – The Customer Service Award is for mail, parcels and express operators that have delivered exceptional customer service over the past year. Judges look to celebrate the organisation that can demonstrate best practice, and/or has made a significant improvement in customer service over the past year. This year’s winner has simplified a time-consuming and bureaucratic process when receiving parcels, allowing customers to receive international parcels directly at home, with no in-person obligation at a Post Office. They have facilitated the direct entry of inbound goods and allowed all processes to be completed online, bringing better and faster customs process and vast improvements for the end customer.


Winner: Tiramizoo for its Urban Logistics Platform

Judges’ Statement – The Innovation Award aims to recognise the organisation that has introduced a significant innovation to the sector, that demonstrates quantifiable benefits to its customers. This year’s winner has done just that, integrating route optimisation software with a self-learning AI algorithm which has can fully optimise logistics operations.

On Demand Delivery

Winner: ASSA ABLOY for their Access Service platform

Judges’ Statement – Delivery to today’s consumer is becoming increasingly personalised with customers able to dictate when, where and how their packages are delivered. This award focuses on that on demand process and is aimed at organisations who have re-defined the delivery process for their customers. This year’s winner has created a global platform that brokers access between home or building owners, and service providers to facilitate in-home deliveries and services.

Philatelic Campaign of the Year

Winner: Österreichische Post for its Crypto Stamp

Judges’ Statement – This category celebrates the vibrancy and continued importance of philately. The judges look to award the postal organisation that can show tangible value from a new philatelic campaign. The winner this year has brought the future to the philatelic world, by linking each stamp produced to a digital blockchain twin. The project was marketed on social media and was a great success. The stamps could be used for both postage and as a ‘virtual’ collectible.

Postal E-Commerce

Winner: Posti for their Omaposti App

Judges’ Statement – For the Postal E-Commerce award, the judges are interested in developments that use digital technologies to deliver value to stakeholders in the industry. This year’s winner has developed an app which provides consumers and businesses with a single, carrier agnostic platform where users can view data relating to letters documents and packages. With almost 1 million users, it is the spearhead of a quest for modern, accessible and sustainable postal services for their citizens.

Startup Award

Winner: Postal & Parcels Stock Exchange for the First Worldwide Marketplace for Mail and Parcels

Judges’ Statement – As we all know, start-ups have become vital for postal and logistics companies in their pursuit for innovation. This year’s winner is building a worldwide virtual integrated network, which provides users with access to postal operators and carriers with just a few clicks, and are developing a one-to-one licensing system for regional and individual partners.


Winner: Deutsche Post DHL Group for its Offline Retargeting Programme

Judges’ Statement – Technology, when successful, can become a significant feature in gaining competitive advantage. The judges look for how technology has brought quantifiable benefits to its relevant stakeholders. The 2020 winner has developed an initiative that connected a small group of addresses and customers visiting a website. It satisfies strict data protection protocols while allowing direct mail marketing to potential customers.

Industry Leadership Award

Winner: Ken Allen, CEO of DHL eCommerce for his leadership of DHL Express

Judges’ Statement – The award, that Honeywell are delighted to be involved with singles out long-standing and significant personal achievement in the industry. This year’s winner took charge of a company that had lost $3 billion dollars in seven years and pulled them back from the brink. Under his leadership, within 10 years they reached an EBIT of more than $2 billion, taking them to the highest levels of profitability in their history. He also implemented a bespoke employee engagement programme to all 100,000 employees across 220 countries, crediting the company with a Great Place to Work award in 2017 and 2018. He established world class processes with his relentless focus on customer centricity, employee engagement and profitable growth.

The World Post & Parcel Awards is brought to you by Triangle, the provider of value added specialist services to the mail and express industries. Find out more at www.triangle.eu.com

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This