Who Will Be Your Industry Leader for 2021?

Recognising Exemplary Leadership in Mail & Express

Part of the world-renowned World Post & Parcel Awards programme, the Industry Leadership Award recognises the exemplary leadership of an individual in advancing the mail, parcels or express industry. This coveted award has been won by some of the most prestigious names in the global delivery industry.

Nominations for this Award are open from Wednesday 13th January to Friday 5th February, with the winner to be announced alongside the winners of the 2021 World Post & Parcel Awards in June 2021.









Submit Your Nomination

Nominating an individual for the Industry Leadership Award couldn’t be simpler. Just fill in the fields and submit the form below. If you have any questions, be sure to check our FAQ section or contact a member of the team at [email protected] or call +44 (0)1628 642910.

  • Your Contact Details

    Please enter your own personal contact details here.

  • Your Nominee

    Please enter the details of the individual you are nominating for the Industry Leadership Award.

  • Nomination Details

    Please outline why you feel this individual deserves this Award using the questions below.

  • Accepted file types: doc, docx, pdf.
    .doc, .docx or .pdf format only (Max File Size 5MB)
  • Read our privacy policy and cookie policy to see how we will process the data you provide.









Frequently Asked Questions

Here are some of the most common questions we get asked about the Industry Leadership Award. If you still have questions, please don’t hesitate to email [email protected] or call +44 (0)1628 642910 to speak to a member of the team.

Q: Who can I nominate as an Industry Leader?
A: You can nominate any living individual for the Industry Leadership Award who currently works within the mail, express or parcels industry. Please note that the individual nominated must be at a level of seniority synonymous with this accolade and must not have won the Award within the past five years.
Q: How Is the Industry Leader selected?

A: A panel of previous winners of the Industry Leadership Award will select the 2021 winner.

Q: How do I nominate an Industry Leader?

A: To nominate an individual for the Industry Leadership Award 2021, simply complete the online form on our website.

Q: How long do I have to nominate an industry Leader?

A: Nominations for the Industry Leadership Award will close on Friday 5th February 2021.

Q: When will the winner of the Industry Leadership Award be announced?

A: The winner of the Industry Leadership Award 2020 will be announced at the World Post & Parcel Awards gala dinner ceremony on Tuesday 17th June 2020 at the Hilton Tallinn Park, Estonia.

Q: What are the judges looking for?
Judges will be looking for an individual whose accomplishments reflect significant innovation and/or a long and sustained record of success in fulfilling an organisation’s mission and in meeting profit targets.

These achievements may have been established over a period of time, not necessarily during the preceding year.

Industry Leadership Hall of Fame

Winners of this coveted award are among the most senior and influential professionals in the post and parcel world. Previous winners have included:

Khalil Daoud


Francisco de Lacerda

CTT Portugal Post

Philippe Wahl

Le Groupe La Poste

Herna Verhagen


Dag Mejdell

Posten Norge

Frank Appel

Deutsche Post DHL

The World Post & Parcel Awards is brought to you by Triangle, the provider of value added specialist services to the mail and express industries. Find out more at www.triangle.eu.com

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This